Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that criminals should be punished according to the law at the first time committed a crime, while others think that it should be considered on a purpose and situation of a crime before punishment in the case by case. In this following paragraph, both views of this topic will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. On one hand, individuals who do not believe and break the law should be punished according to the judicial process for preserving the reliability of laws. For example, if one person decides to kill another person, he or she will become a murder and it must be considered a punishment by a judge in a court. Even he or she do this crime for the first time, but it impacts other people who lost their lives or assets. The punishment of murder will affect humans in societies to realize violence from committing a crime and it can reduce violence in communities. On the other hand, some humans think that in a judicial process judges should evaluate the purposes of murders before giving them a punishment which does not base on laws as a flexible punishment or decriminalizing them for the first time that they do a crime. For instance, if a murder accidentally kills victims, he or she does not have a purpose to kill, a judge must evaluate a situation based on evidence and give an appropriate flexible punishment that does not according to the law. However, if a court gives a flexible punishment to an accidental crime, it might be reduced the reliability of the law, and crime in societies will be increased due to people think that there is no violence in the penalties. In conclusion, it can be seen that despite individuals breaking the law that is intentionally or unintentionally judges might use a judicial process and give them an appropriate punishment according to purposes of action and laws.