In spite of technological developments in transportation , many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination .What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Technology has been increased rapidly to make human lives more comfortable and relaxed. It is assumed by human beings that a cycle is the easiest way to achieve a suitable end though the technology has been improved in terms of the conveyance. This essay will illustrate the benefits and drawbacks of cycling, currently. First of all, The major advantage is that it reduces Noise, Air pollution and the release of fossil fuels and harmful gases from the environment. Moreover, It has been introduced in the gym nowadays, to reduce lower body weight and to increase stamina. For example, according to the WHO, the cycle helps in maintaining the lifestyle of human beings like cycling helps in the reduction of heart diseases, reduces the risk of forming cancerous cells and, maintains the posture. In addition to this, it can easily afford to purchase it. on the other hand, the drawbacks of using a cycle are it takes a longer time, to reach the destination. Though they have separate lanes for the travel yet, it gets stuck in the middle of the traffic which tends to delay. Accidents may occur due to the poor lights and by the different vehicles. For instance, In India, people have stopped buying the cycles and replaced them with motorcycles and cars due to the lack of storage facilities and, the charges of their loss is huge. in conclusion, although it haehasny advantages of using it, the difficulties are more which cannot be underestimated. Finally, I conclude that people should encourage each other to use cycles rather than motorcycles, bikes and, cars.