Some think that children should start school as early as possible, while others believe that they should start school at the age of seven. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions with regards to the question about at what age children have to start school. A section of society believes that early engagement with curriculum is necessary, while counterpart disagrees and argues that parents need to wait until children become mature enough to start school. In my opinion, both viewpoints have a positive and negative impact on children's development and future. This essay will discuss proposed ideas in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, starting school at an early age can be advantageous in the way that children will graduate from high school and university before their peers. Thus, they had an opportunity to start at a young age and gain experience while their peers were still passing exams or studying to accomplish their university studies. On the other hand, it is common practice in the majority of developed countries that children start school at the age of seven. And actually, there is a sound reason for describing this rule. Subjects covered in school require school kids to be prepared and mature enough to understand and digest the courses' material. Therefore, kindergartens are considered very efficient in developing fundamental skills required prior to starting school. For instance, a child without the knowledge of simple arithmetics covered in pre- school preparation will struggle in math. In conclusion, I think parents should closely track their children to be aware of their skills. And only after, they may decide whether their offspring can handle the school program or it would be better to wait.