Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The government plays an important role in supporting education. I completely agree with the idea that it is just as important for the government to support the education of illiterate adults to be able to read and write, then the funds should be invested in this. On the one hand why education of adults is important in society. Firstly,the adults would directly affect a country's development, the corporation needs people to create wealth and the factory need worker to contribute to their workforce They also need knowledge to support. Secondly, a country needs funds to support development, and the finances come from taxes. Finally, they will bring a prosperous future for the country, The technological progress, especially in the field of artificial intelligence, cannot be realized if people are not literate. Therefore, greater progress and development will only be possible if Governments prioritize the education of young adults. On the other hand, the progress of a nation depends on how the next generation is raised. This is because adolescents, who have not yet been exposed to society and do not have to worry about making a living, have enough time and opportunities to learn professional skills. In other words, since candidates for professional jobs have to spend a long time studying and receiving proper training, investing in the education of adolescents is a must in order to produce future professionals such as doctors, nurses and scientists. In addition, a well-trained workforce will allow a variety of businesses and industries to flourish, facilitating international trade and the upcoming growth in wealth. In conclusion, it is fundamental that there is a majority of well-educated people in society, and governments should not only focus on the education of young people but also allocate a special budget for literate adults who cannot even read or write. In my opinion, education for both groups is equally important.