More people are educating themselves with online educational sources. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a larger number of individuals learn on their own with E-learning sites. Such as websites instead of traditional learning. I believe there are significant benefits to using online learning over classic study, with only a few minor drawbacks. Pursuing self-education through online courses has enormous advantages over classical education, mainly because of the many sources that E-learning has, namely YouTube, which can contain massive lessons in any different type of subjects, which you can choose your own study style. For some people who want to learn about business skills, which need a lot of tips and methods, they can educate themselves by using sites such as TED, where they can learn from businessmen about their own skills and methods and what way they become successful in this industry. Likewise, learning by yourself with online sources can cost you a little money, or you can find free lessons, which will save you from paying a lot of money to learn about any topic you are interested in, such as In-person courses. On the other hand, there is a downside to educating independently over classic education tools. The main issue is that you can not trust online sources, such as non-certified platforms not verified by official education authorities, and there is a possibility that people will learn inaccurate information. Another point to consider is that people cannot take self-education with online courses too seriously over the classic learning methods, which will impact their knowledge and information base. In conclusion, I believe that teaching by yourself with online learning tools can allow you to discover a lot of data on any topic you are interested in learning about, but there are disadvantages that should not be ignored.