Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend?

Gone are the days when youngsters around the globe go out and enjoy concerts and play to entertain themselves. There are many reasons for the shift in the mindset of people. The indicated essay will highlight Why is this case! for such discouragement?. To begin with,Concerts and play losing their popularity among youth which we can attribute to the money as online OTT platforms show these programmes at minimal cost which is affordable to everyone. For Instance, last month I witnessed an online live musical concert of a pop star on Netflix with my whole family with my existing membership of Rs 500/- annually and my friend watched the same show in theatre at a price of Rs 1000/- per person. So, it can be concluded that I can save a lot of money and spend quality time with my family. Furthermore, in today's tough time of Corona, the gathering is a matter of concern for the government. Studies have shown that deadly virus multiplies in the air which we can avoid sitting at home. For Example, Media has reported 200 positive cases of this virus among the audience of a musical event in which approximately 1000 people were present Out of these 200 patients, 50lost their lives. So we conclude that going to such places can prove fatal to an individual's health which can destroy the families. To conclude with, witnessing plays and concerts should not be encouraged as these are not cost-effective and kill one's precious time in today's fast-paced life which one can spend with his family watching recorded TV shows as per his convenience., Also chances of spreading or becoming a carrier of the infection get reduced by sitting at home. Therefore, relax and recreate yourself sitting at home rather than going outside.