Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom. Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response

In recent times, there is a surge in the money spent on celebrating special occasions. However, many people argue that throwing lavish marriage parties would affect the bride and groom. In my opinion, I believe that the couples should be celebrating the occasion, but they must be mindful of their financial position while planning such an event. In this essay, we will discuss the problem with expensive weddings and the solutions to it. Nowadays, marriage parties have become a status symbol for young couples so they feel a lot of pressure to invest more money in order to earn the respect from their peers, or friends. For example, a couple living in a wealthy neighbourhood is expected to throw an expensive party by their neighbours, even if the couple has mortgages on their house and an outstanding education loan. Due to this fear of exclusion from the community the bride and groom are forced to plan a rich party. The solution to this issue is mindful spending, even though the couples need to impress their neighbourhood, or the peers that they work with, or their blood relations, they must really need to sit and check their finances and plan. For instance, if I am getting married, I am not a fan of spending money on rich parties by inviting the whole neighbourhood or the community that I live in, I would check my bank account, and also I will take into account the outstanding loans that I have, and will discuss it my spouse, and plan the party by inviting only the close relations, and the colleagues that we are close to us at our offices, and would try to throw a rich party for this closed group. To sum up, a young couple has a lot of stress, there is an increase in expectation by the people close to them for an awesome party as it has become a status indicator. Although,personally I believe that parties should be planned properly by considering financials so that couples won't run into any debt problems in their future.