As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Ultimately, websites are being visited more and more by all ages, and this interaction between humanity and technology has delayed the relationship with other ways of obtaining information such as newspapers. In this essay, I will give my opinion about why I agree based on my evidence and daily life experiences. To begin with, the information that you can access is available and you can get faster than any other media. For instance, in my house, we used to be signed up to 'El Tiempo', an acknowledged journalistic newspaper, and daily we received the paper at 5:00 AM. When we hired the internet service, we obtained the same data instantaneously at any hour. Therefore, the Internet offers you a wide range of break news without waiting for the physical one. Secondly, some of the criteria for choosing a media is the access to populations, and the internet fosters the use of it. For example, I have a relative who lives outside the city, specifically, on a farm located 30 kilometers away, there is no access to journals because of the time and distance to arrive at the farm. Nevertheless, the speed and coverture of internet services are faster, hence my uncle only had to install a good connector and, as magic, he obtained all the data he would need. Thus, any person in the world can get information anywhere. To sum up, how we obtain information today, such as news, is faster and widely open to anyone around the globe. Therefore, newspapers are becoming a thing older and antique, hence I agree with the statement.