in spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

These days a large number of people suffer from starvation throughout the world. Although there have been significant improvements in farming methods, this problem is severely harming the world's inhabitants.There is one main reason which brings about this situation and also it is possible to overcome this issue by taking some steps. The lack of food is one of the disasters which is mainly taking place in poor and developing countries. That's because the distribution of food is not equal in all regions and most of the poor countries are not able to produce their food. Therefore, in order to supply their demands, these countries attempt to import nutrients. For example, in South Africa due to an inefficient transport system, the predominant part of the purchased agricultural products become damaged, which in turn leads to an increase in the prices of remaining products. That's why eating adequate food is not affordable for a vast number of people. However, there are various measures that can be taken in order to tackle this problem. By developing the infrastructures in poor districts of the world, the distribution of essential nutrients would become straightforward. For instance, recently America has invested in one road paving project in Pakistan, which has developed the food delivery system in that area. Advertising is another way to inform the wealthy inhabitants of the world of an inadequate diet of residents who belonged to underdeveloped regions and encourage them to help.To further illustrate, these days the video of one celebrity who was feeding a too thin kid in Africa has been becoming viral on social media. Thus, developed countries along with famous individuals are to contribute to solving this issue. In conclusion, numerous individuals are facing inappropriate food consumption in today's world, which does not occur as a result of weak agriculture but it is because of food delivery and financial issues. Nevertheless, it can be possible to rescue our counterparts by allocating some funds and attention to them. If some serious decisions were not been made now, a humanitarian disaster would happen in the near future.