In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of large cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

The development of larger industries has been mainly in big cities because most of the resources could be found readily. For this reason, many governments believe that companies should be founded in urban areas, however, many others argue that it is necessary to promote industries to be established in rural areas. I believe that both sides have drawbacks and benefits. In this essay, I explain in detail my reasons. To start with, rural regions have stood out because of their farming production, nevertheless, they have not received enough support from governors. For this reason, farmers have focused their primary activities on sowing their own goods and commercializing by themselves. Then, If large companies moved out to the outskirts, hundreds of people would be able to develop their business. For instance, in Colombia, there is a company called "Fedearroz '' that has encouraged people who cultivate rice to offer their products nationally and internationally as well as overseas wholesale. In contrast, environmental contamination should be considered one of the main disadvantages that is related to building big-scale factories in rural areas. Despite allowing the introduction of industries into the farming yield and although many people desire to enhance their business productivity by signing new governmental policies, the atmosphere could be damaged by increasing the greenhouse effect and CO2 emission production. For example, in Brazil and Colombia, there is a long-distance rainforest called 'The Amazonas' that has been under provoked bushfires because big industries such McDonalds and Nestle need the area to graze their cattle. To sum up, merits and demerits should be evaluated by the government and big producers in order to not only boost the industrial and commercial development of main cities and the countryside, but also establish laws to preserve the environment.