More people are traveling today than ever before. Why do you think this is?

There is no denying that, in modern times, the importance of travelling has been rapidly increased and to maintain a work-life balance, the crowd tends to travel a lot. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Nowadays, work pressure is high and thus we started looking at outings as an escape from a hectic life and it helps us to uplift and boost their productivity. For example, during coronavirus pandemic, many industries allowed their employees to work from home and it has become difficult for workers especially the female staff to perform their office and personal duties at the same time and It is claimed that, after vaccination, the picnic spots are supposed to be flooded with tourists. Moreover, the growing predominance of museums, galleries and historical heritage sites promote the tourism industry. For instance, India's Taj mahal or Paris's Effiel tower has helped their respective countries to surge the count of their visitors. Additionally, as we know that booking a holiday package or transport tickets is painless and thus we can use the online travel applications to plan our vacation. For example, If we are planning for an international tour, we can contact the tour guide and plan a tour accordingly. Furthermore, the influence of social media has jumped to a higher extend and this encourages the public to enjoy outings and take a break from our busy schedule. However, the food and accommodation amenities are getting better, which convince humans to take advantage of these services. In conclusion, I strongly believe that modern technology is playing a vital role in increasing the proportion of people travelling nowadays.