With increasing populations and ever growing urban centres, many countries their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Nowadays, humanity has to face overpopulation and urbanisation of rural areas, which lead to the vanishing of natural beauty spots, because when choosing between some fast income and the heritage of nature, construction companies always choose money. The loss of natural attractions is considered a tremendous issue, nevertheless, some steps can be taken to fix this problem. Firstly, a lot of tourists choose their destinations for their next journeys depending on the variety of natural attractions, thus the country with untouched nature has better chances to get more travellers which eventually can help in developing its economy. For example, in Russia, Lake Baikal is a unique highly protected natural beauty spot and thousands of tourists visit this place every year bringing a substantial sum of money to the region’s budget. Secondly, the beauty of nature should be kept for being left as a legacy to the next generation of citizens to make them proud of their homeland. Undoubtedly, people have a sense of One way to tackle this issue is that government should create special restrictions for construction companies to protect the natural spots of beauty from being destroyed for the sake of real estate development. This law must be strict enough and the penalty must be huge and inevitable, hence it can stop dishonest developers and preserve nature. Another way to cope with this issue is the creation of national parks in places of natural beauty. Usually, the visiting of national parks is popular among nature lovers, so due to its popularity, the national park cannot be built up secretly without attracting the attention of society. To sum up, it is evident that there are some benefits of protecting laces of natuaral beauty, and these places should be protected by law and goverment should create more national parks to ensure they are preserved.