Some peoople think that competition at wotk, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather tha competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that competition in daily life, such as at work or school, is a good thing whereas others think that people ought to collaborate more instead of competing. While competition could prompt competitiveness, this essay believes that we should cooperate more, as cooperation is more effective due to resource sharing. On the one hand, many think that competition pushes for competitiveness which is crucial for outstanding results. With competitiveness, people try to beat others by doing more things and achieving better results. However, I believe that this can create unhealthy ways of competing and results in many unfair behaviours. For example, many professional athletes have been caught using illegal drugs to enhance their performance to sustain their high performance. This illustrates how competitiveness could result in unfair and unlawful behaviours. On the other hand, others believe that collaboration is superior than competition because of its effectiveness. With many people collaborating together, they can share their resources and do things together. As a result, cooperation prompts better ways to achieve sustainable, better achievements with easier efforts. For instance, many studies show that students who study together tend to have better grades compared to students who study alone. This is because students who study together can share their notes and ask their friends about unfamiliar topics they have not mastered yet. To conclude, while many think that competition is good to create better outcomes through competitiveness, this essay believes that collaboration is better, as it prompts better effectiveness by sharing resources.