Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

With the increasing awareness of global warming, many activists are calling for people to help alleviate such issues. However, some argue that individuals are powerless and cannot genuinely improve the environment, whilst only the authorities and branded companies can control the situation. This essay disagrees with the notion and reckons that citizens are also crucial in putting a stop to the environmental crisis. To begin with, it is undeniable that implementing laws by the government is effective in imposing environmental-friendly regulations. For instance, since different technology entrepreneurship is selling various kinds of charging wires, the European countries are generalizing its type in order to limit production and disposal. If not for the government, the companies would not do so as they could earn more by inventing various charging wires. Therefore, both governments and corporations take a big role in advancing the environment. Conversely, this essay believes that individuals' initiatives are more essential to deal with environmental problems. First and foremost, it is the demand that encourages businessmen to manufacture items that may pose danger to the world. For example, citizens order take take-away frequently. Hence, more garbages, including plastic bags and polyfoams, are sent to landfills. In light of that, the general is responsible for that. In addition, it takes people's support and action to implement laws that help the environment. If the community does not follow the rules, all flawless regulations are useless. Consequently, individuals are the fundamental change for the betterment of the environment. To conclude, although governments and international companies can foster the improvement of the environment, citizens' initiatives are more vital. In light of that, this essay inclines the opposition of the statement.