Difference between countries become less evident each year ,nowadays all over the world people share the same fashions,advertising, brands,eating habits and tv channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the faced developing societies nowadays, people are able to easily connect and share to each other many things from breaking news to the least important things of their personal life by the means of technology regardless of their distance.While many may contradict this trend,I personally believe that the advantages of this trend are definitely more than the drawbacks. To begin with,it is undeniable that this amount of interaction and communication among people especially through the internet may reduce discrimination dramatically due to sharing cultures,languages and traditions. People from different nations around the globe get the chance to easily socialize with others and learn about the lifestyles and circumstances they have in their own country. Moreover, they can share ideas and their experiences with others. In addition,scientists and health organisations are able to easily share their crucial experiment results with other countries and get theirs as well and they may even contribute to the same project. For instance, during the recent pandemic covid 19,vulnerable countries used developed countries investigation results and instructions to avoid the spread of more infections. In conclusion,I assume the merits of globalization dramatically outweigh the demerits.