Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both Views and give your opinion.

As globalization is accelerating, people from all over the world can now have a chance to learn more about everything. Therefore, it is suggested that knowledge be shared as much as possible in many fields. Nonetheless, others think that some of them are not for the public because of several reasons. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, the knowledge of people around the globe will be expanded when gaining access to the material since it can give insight into certain matters. For example, details about COVID-19, the ongoing pandemic that has played havoc with various countries, is proved to greatly raise public awareness. They will know the way the coronavirus transmits to the human's body, and the dangers it possesses. Thus an effective method to combat this disease can be adopted. That is why the material should not be kept private. On the other hand, sharing specific information may lead to unforeseen consequences. This line of statement can be exemplified through leaking intelligence. For instance, the government of a country decide to dispatch several spies in order to collect data about other countries. However, several individuals somehow gain access to such private info and then leak it to the public. This can cause an uproar in the community. The relationships between nations then will be called into question and if worse, a war declaration is to be predicted. Consequently, not every piece of information is for sharing. In summary, the two statements regarding sharing information have some strong supports. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, I am of the opinion that information should be freely distributed as much as we can for our sake. It is therefore highly recommended to provide our friends and relatives with some useful, authentic advice or facts.