Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown. Give example from your own experience.

Undoubtedly, the recent lockdown, which was imposed due to the pandemic, has abruptly altered humans' daily lives including their world perception. However, this alarming trend has brought some merits together with drawbacks for humanity. This essay will highlight feasible pros and cons of this year’s self-isolation. The major disadvantage of constantly being at home was that people were under an enormous depression due to the fact they were withdrawn in consequence of a lack to socialise face-to-face with their relatives, fellow colleagues along with friends. Another negative factor was frequent outbursts of violence among households inasmuch as they were forced to reside in a closed space for a long period. On the other hand, some individuals who suffered from a hectic lifestyle were enabled to spend their precious time with their family members. Moreover, the lockdown empowered the opportunity for other people to do refurbishments or make essential alterations in their houses or flats. For instance, during the, pandemic my parents and I renewed the wallpapers since some part of the wall in the kitchen had become covered in mould. Thus, this social malaise indirectly helped us to return our kitchen to a well-maintained condition. In summary, nobody would argue that this year has caused many changes in every human being's life. Despite some unfortunate flaws in the community this restriction was unavoidable in order to prevent the potential spread of the disease. Consequently, the government could analyze the drawbacks of the next possible quarantine to ensure less egregious aftermaths for society.