Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too clostly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree

The advancement of technology and the pollution of our environment have adverse effects on our health. Some people say, that the research should be enhanced to help understand and identify future diseases, whilst others believe it is the government that should fund different projects which look into the prevention of such situations. I partially agree with both premises and I will substantiate my reasons in this essay. On one hand, it is important for the administration, to allocate funds for areas in the cities for creating parks, which will allow the public to mingle outside, rather than inside and online. Not only that, but the parks will also be a safer place for the collective to exercise as they can avoid the traffic on the roads. An example of this would be in Trivandrum, where there are no recreational grounds available and so if people want to exercise, they need to carry out the activities on the roads, which are very dangerous to both themselves and the motorists. The leadership should also fund the planting of trees in an attempt to clean the air in the metropolis. Alternately, people believe that the ministry should plunge more funding into research because we are already living in a situation where diseases like obesity, diabetes, and many other airborne diseases etc are already prevailing. For instance, the current pandemic is a perfect example of this. If no money was put into research, many countries would not have the vaccines readily available at such notice. To conclude, I believe that both prevention and research are important areas that the ministry must look into, and appropriately funds must be put forward, to advance the study of this.