Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.b Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, one of the most controversial issues is whether commercials are successful or not. Some people believe that advertisements are essential for persuading customers. While others think that people do not pay attention because of the many advertisements around them. Thus, in the following essay, I will discuss both views and state my point of view. On the one hand, advertising is the most attractive selling style, especially for children. Children can be easily influenced by posters. For example, games' posters are very engaging for babies and they put pressure on their parents by nagging. Then, parents have to buy these games to make them satisfied. Therefore, advertising is very attractive for babies. On the other hand, lots of announcements these days on social media. These types of advertising become very tedious because it sometimes interrupts us from doing something. For instance, while watching videos on YouTube, a large number of advertisements appear to us. This has resulted in skipping them and completing our videos without looking at the presented products. Therefore, the more companies advertise their products on various websites, the fewer people pay attention. To sum up, children are attracted by posters; however, the large number of advertisements are boring. In my opinion, advertising is necessary for sales, but its number should be controlled. Thus, I wish sites can reduce them in the future.