Many large cities are facing house crisis because they cannot provide enough place for new buildings. Some local governments believe that the problem can be solved by repurposing the park land for residential development because this land is better used for houses.

A controversial discussion point in today's society is whether the reconstruction of parks into residential spaces solves insufficient living areas for residents. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement as it generates several disadvantages in society and even citizens in some aspects. This essay will discuss the affections of this suggestion. It is undeniable that there are not enough spaces for living nowadays due to overpopulation issues occurring nowadays, so repurposing public spaces like parks seems to be an effective way to have more areas for housing purposes. However, high-rise building projects or even moving to rural areas tend to benefit both citizens and communities rather than reducing parks, which affects positively society not only the residential objective but also the well-being of residents. For example, a condominium provides its residents sufficient security system and a countryside generates a peaceful life of living in which people can enjoy the natural and uncontaminated environment On the other hand, changing public gardens into residential places affects negatively individual mental health as a result of the reduction of free spaces for extra activities on the weekend, which is almost of activities focusing on entertaining and relaxing purposes, such as picnic or bicycling. It can be defined that the living standard in the city declines to an inferior level because of inadequate factors to thrive citizens' lives. Consequently, people experience more stress and unproductive emotion than in the past; thus, maintaining more public green spaces, improves people's well-being. In conclusion, this controversial problem has two sides, however, those disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this approach because of the reduction in terms of health and living perspectives. Therefore, the government should revise its idea into certain beneficial ways to meet the needs of residents and the prosperity of habitancies in the country.