people say that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see artwork and historical objects by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is an important part of history. I believe everyone should have the opportunity to enjoy art in whatever form is available. With that said, Art galleries and museums should continue their line of work till the end of time and I will provide my beliefs on the matter. First, I believe that every medium could inspire people in a different way. If we take away the physical form and force everyone to only be able to consume art through digital platforms, We might churn aspiring artists from enjoying art in its true material form. The inspiration a child could take in an art trip down to a museum would no longer be viable in the other case. Second, If the art form is already in its physical form, We should be given the opportunity to appreciate it in its full form. If one makes a statue which is made of minerals, Then another sculpture should be able to consume it in its full beauty. It doesn't matter how advanced the current technologies are, To my knowledge, there are no replacements for human eyes. In conclusion, I believe there are no feasible ways to replace our current form of art coverage. I understand the urge to try and digitalize everything, But we have not reached that state yet. While there is still a need to try and put everything on the Internet, Some form of appreciation is still possible only through having a close encounter. For that, I believe one would never be able to appreciate art in its full form without being near the masterpiece.