At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The age distribution within a region has a direct impact on its growth. They are different age groups, such as teenage, adult and elderly classified based on their age and each crowd has their own contribution towards the progress of a nation. In recent times, there has been a huge increase in the population of young people compared to the elderly public. This essay will discuss why the current situation is in favour of our society. To begin with, the youngsters are proactive, healthy and have the enthusiasm to empower the society with a strong economy. They can work for additional hours and put in more effort which increases the production and services in various sectors. For instance, a young person can work extra for about 12 hours to provide the desired result, whereas the elder person might find it physically challenging to complete the task in a given time. Furthermore, young adults are more ambitious and innovative in terms of learning and understanding the latest technology. This ability helps them to come up with creative ideas in various fields leading to the overall advancement of a nation. For example, a range of software applications that were introduced into the market in terms of health and shopping were by young people who came up with these proposals to make life easier and save time. In conclusion, despite the fact that all age groups have something to offer in their own way, such as elderly people can guide the young by sharing their experiences and ensuring the culture and tradition are intact, but the country will only be able to prosper if we have a huge proportion of young adults guaranteeing the growth and development.