These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Mobile phones are the best devices to communicate information to any part of the globe. Nowadays smartphones have been equipped with internet facility, which has made them more efficient and easy to perform many dedicated tasks than it was in the last decade. In the next few paragraphs, I shall explain the advantages and how they will outweigh their disadvantages. Smartphonesphones were manufactured with 3G and 4G technology that gives them access to the internet world, through which many complex works can be performed, which earlier require physical presence. Moreover, many activities like payment of school fees, grocery items, watching live football matches as well as access to stock markets earlier require physical visits to these facilities. Nevertheless, internet access on mobile phones has changed the complete dimension of the way activities are performed earlier, by using Paytm and credit cards payment can be undertaken via bank account transfer, as well as restaurant food items, grocery, electronic as well as any household things can be ordered via electronics platforms. According to research, conducted by Amazon.com in the year 2019, it was found that General public who are ordering items online is on a steep rise from 10% in 2014 to 40% in 2019 and their rate of satisfaction and experience also improved. Hence, smart mobiles with access to internet data can make life easy and hassle-free. The biggest disadvantage of using access to the internet on electronic devices is that they can be exploited by fraudsters by the way of illegal access through hacking and fishing. Hackers can easily reach victim devices and can take control of it. Hence, they can perform online shopping, transfer funds and sell shares. Furthermore, Every year Millions of worth of money is stolen in an illegal way and converted to virtual money like bitcoins and money laundering. Therefore, internet access on gadgets will have negative repercussions and those who are using it should be aware of it. To conclude, the advantages of using a mobile phone with the internet underweight its disadvantages because the majority of people can perform all activities smoothly and efficiently without human interface and delay. Hence advantages of using it are more than its disadvantages.