Some people say that when deciding how taxes are spent, government should prioritize health care. Others think that there are more important priorities for tax-payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your

Various controversies have emerged as to whether the government should spend taxes on health care or other crucial sectors. Some people insist that healthcare systems are vital to their countries, especially for those with enormous elderly people. Nevertheless, I believe that taxes should be distributed to different areas. On the one hand, healthcare systems can alleviate the economic load of patients. Some people cannot afford the remarkably high cost of medical therapy. This might jeopardize their basic lives and make it hard to live by themselves. However, some countries supply well-developed healthcare systems. Many elderly citizens and patients benefit from such services and can survive by themselves with their healthy bodies. This can notably decrease the cost of helping low-income families and unemployed labour. On the other hand, revenue can be utilized in various sectors which are more beneficial than spending on improving health care. Take Taiwan as an instance; The government encourages the development of the IT industry by providing companies with funds. This not only dramatically diminishes unemployment but also improves the GDP of this small country. As the economy becomes better, the number of taxes rises notably and can be invested in more beneficial applications. Therefore, from my perspective, I highly agree that we should spend revenue on various areas instead of healthcare systems. By way of conclusion, though well-developed healthcare systems might benefit citizens, especially the elderly and patients, I still believe that taxes should be utilized in numerous other areas.