Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Whether celebrities should speak about general affairs of the public irrespective of their fields, has been developed a considerable debate. However, I am of opinion that the interference of prominent icons of the film and sports industry in public matters would be a positive development. This might support the population of any state in terms of their rights and fair decision by the government. Firstly, the expression of views on public affairs by famous people would be a positive impact on the population of any state as well as on any government. For instance, statistics showed that the government of many countries has passed such resolutions which are against the people of those nations, and people are suffering because of the wrongdoings of the government and corrupt officials. In response to this, the celebrities have come out and spoken with the general public, this somehow gives a strong message to the government to take back and resolve such laws. Hence, the support of iconic persons to the general public proves a positive development. Secondly, apart from their profession, many actors and players involved in general public affairs and express their concerns irrespective of the outcomes. To illustrate this, recently, there was an incident in the United States, where some people were killed by extremists. That tragedy has intensified a revolution throughout the world by some famous personalities such as dancers, singers, actors, and players. Moreover, all these people used their social media accounts to send their messages “BLACK LIVES MATTER” to every corner of the world irrespective of their profession. Therefore, it showed a positive development to seek and approach justice. In conclusion, the views of film stars and iconic persons of distinct fields on public matters have shown many impacts and outcomes which are in public favour. Therefore, I believe that, the prominent faces should speak out and express their stand on public affairs as it has already proven as a positive development.