What should government do for a country to become successful?

Nowadays the governments in various nations do not work hard enough for their country. The population in some countries have to protest and ask them for development. Personally, I believe that there are many ways to improve the quality of life for citizens. On the one hand, the problems are increasing in recent years due to the pandemic of Covid-19. The major problem for many nations is economic problems which are affected by the viruses. It is true that this situation is unpredictable but some developed countries can solve this problem easily with the high quality of leaders. In the case of Thailand, the prime minister and states did not do their work and have ruined various systems in the country. For example, the inequality for education, many students in rural areas are not available for online classes due to the lack of internet. On the other hand, the government could develop a nation by reelection for a new prime minister. There are so many educated people who are supposed to be the ones who improve the quality of life. The nation should give the opportunity for new generation people to work for the country. At present, the leader of Thailand has worked for over 7 years and destroyed civilizations of the city. Moreover, they should use the taxes only for necessary things such as public transportations, educational places, and public places. To conclude, the governments in many developing countries should realize that they are not good enough to administrate the country. If they could not, then, give the chances to others. The taxes of citizens have to be used for their facilities and comforts.