Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the trend of engaging the young generation to do some volunteering jobs in the neighbourhood is increasing. Some claim that such work would have a positive influence on both teenagers and the neighbourhood. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement, and this essay will demonstrate the supported ideas. First of all, there is no doubt that unpaid job opportunities would develop personal skills for the young. Doing some volunteering, such as gardening in the backyard of a local church, or participating in some charity activities, juniors would gain work experience as well as communication and teamwork skills, for instance. Those may be vital abilities when teenagers enter the job market, and they are hard to gain in school study. Moreover, the young would gain satisfaction and happiness in the process of helping neighbours, which emotion will benefit the young's mental health. On the other hand, those unpaid job vaccines could contribute to the local community in myriad ways. For example, the financial budget of the local council could be reduced as young people would like to donate without pay. They also increase the workforce to maintain the local area. Besides, as juniors develop the neighbourhood by themselves, there is less possibility they will damage the facilities or services in the area - will hardly break the result of their hard work, thus will decrease the crime rate in the community. To conclude, providing some volunteer opportunities is a behaviour that will benefit the local community and the teenagers who live around.