As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree ?

A major concentration of companies is to make a profit to better survive in a competitive world. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that business should make significant contributions to our society. To begin with, it is understandable why some people subscribe to the view that to achieve success in the modern business world, firms need to earn as much money as possible. First of all, having a financial abundance would support companies to avoid experiencing regular cash flows, which can lead to some potential collapse such as going bankrupt and taking on risky debts. For example, financial stability promotes effective advertising strategies that attract a huge amount of customers. Thus, this practice is the primary driving force behind the development of corporations successfully and stand a chance to better compete in a fast-changing world. Finally, entrepreneurs who pay attention to boosting productivity to gain profits are likely to create more employment opportunities for people. As a result, reducing the rising youth employment and alleviating crime rates in society has escalated in recent years. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that in terms of improving a company ‘ reputation, Company coffers should provide financial support for community projects. Firstly, Multinational giants regularly promote their brand awareness to their customers by allotting funds to charitable donations, environmental protection programs. In the light of these actions, they always get the high credibility of a wide range of clients in the market. Last but not least, by investing time and cost into the national community campaigns. These firms would be received government assistance for small and medium-sized enterprises, especially in the period that they are encountering various challenges and obstacles in the economic crisis. Consequently, having an honest responsibility to tackle society draws back does more good than harm to business development. By the way of conclusion, costs involved in running a business indeed depends on profitability, so that this thinking should be seen as a top priority. However, I am a proponent of making a dedication to citizens benefits would strengthen the business existence.