Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support this.

Many students take a gap by working before going to university these days. It may be controversial for some people who think students might not be familiar anymore with their study by taking a gap by working. However, the advantages of working before university outweigh the disadvantages in my opinion and I am going to state the interpretations. To commence, there are some students who have financial problems and some families cannot support them for university fees. In this case, working and earning themselves after achieving a degree is the best solution. In addition, the students can get experience from working so, they will be familiar with the solutions to difficult problems and they can also be autonomous learners as well. To illustrate, there are many research projects in higher education in which the students have to synthesise the sources themselves. Students who have already worked in this field can discriminate between the sources so that they might have a great GPA in university life. In addition, they can supplement their education with further education such as A levels, SAT, GED and others. This may help them get a considerable image when they apply for jobs. Many companies are seeking employees who have much more experience than others, nowadays. It is obvious that there may be many job prospects for those students who work early before going to university. They can get to know what kinds of people are in work and the fact that nobody can be judged with their looks. For example, people with friendly looks can also be cruel to others. To conclude, I agree with the statement that it is better to work before their university study because they can get an experience of working life as well as the true personality of the people.