Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Nowadays, education plays one of the most crucial roles in people’s lives. And, by far, that’s is a very relevant question about if children should take some extra classes or not. I agree with parents’ position that it is important to visit such classes after school. I explain my position and give some examples in this essay. In the begging, that’s is one important note that exactly education gives the opportunity for children to reach success in the future. Accordingly, it is essential to do everything from what you can receive knowledge. Furthermore, I can say from my own experience and some specialists’ researches that knowledge is useless without applying it. In other words, children should have more practice in their education. For instance, now I understand that I do not remember anything that I did not use in practice. However, as everyone knows, there is not enough time at school for improving skills. So, that is an incredible opportunity to do it during extra classes. On the contrary, there is one issue, that all kinds of activities which organize after school, are can be a burden for children. They are tired, hungry and have only one wish to take a rest before they will need to do their homework. Accordingly, in spite of danger for the health, there is one more problem. Such classes just will be useless and irrelevant. Children just can not be productive after their school day. For example, when I was younger, I went to some physics and math extra classes and spent there few hours. And, to be honest, it was an awful experience without any benefits. So, it is one more vital feature of education that parents should keep in mind. In conclusion, it is crucial to notice that extra classes are very good and helpful. But children deserve at least little rest after a hard day.