In many countries, paying for things and using mobile app is becoming increasingly common. Does this Development are having more advantages or disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that, the craze of online transactions has enhanced too frequently. A popular stratum of society tends to believe that it makes all payments digitally and easily. A sharp contrast, others opined that it is not secure. However, even though this practice brings about a mixed bag of boon and bane, merits overshine demerits. Commencing with the most prominent reason why mobile payment is beneficial for the community. First and foremost, people not only send or receive money with the help of mobile but also purchase my rid of appliances and items from anywhere they live. Secondly, individuals prefer to operate money transactions with electronic applications rather than swipe to debit or credit cards. To vindicate, a digital well-known app Paytm offered consumers to pay just by scanning barcodes, and money goes to the bank account of the shopkeeper surprisely. Mainly, there is no need to carry physical cash while going shopping and for everyday expenses. Thus, it increases the level of productivity among people and prevents their money from thieves. Nevertheless, there are several detrimental ramifications. There is a threat of financial and digital fraud with and an authorised app that is not approved by the government owing to, scams have been done through scammers by taking one-time passwords (OTP) from the person on mobile. To cite an example,if a person gives their bank details to anyone it may cause digital robbery. In conclusion, although online payment is time-saving and easy to access yet it had some drawbacks like money frauds and scams directly from their bank accounts.