Thanks to globalization societies are becoming more and more alike. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt in saying that the global world has contributed to mending myriad communities into one. However, it cannot be ignored that it has increasingly resulted in lowering cultural norms and importance. This totally states my opinion about the values and traditions being diminished due to the inter-dependence of various cultures. Firstly, due to the societal participation in becoming a united world, those who have been influenced by foreign attitudes tend to forget the traditional beliefs. This is because of the inclination towards cultivating modern habits and manners, thereby leading to forgetting indigenous nature. To quote an instance, many eastern countries like India has adapted western culture with respect to clothing and language. This trend has been enormously influencing the youths by significantly changing the way of present themselves. As a result, disregarding family customs, they are driven more into an altogether different attitude. Secondly, because of the advancement in technology, social media applications have abruptly changed the living patterns of people from all walks of life. For example, it is seen that individuals nowadays remain engaged in personal chats while ignoring to spend a considerable amount of time with the families especially during occasions. This tends to showcase their aloof behaviour while being reluctant in gaining meticulous insights about family background and rituals. Consequently, the native thoughts and considerations have been on the verge of disappearance. In conclusion, it is essential to consider the diminishing morals and ethics of one's community with the advent of globalization. I opine that awareness and motivation towards one's customs can definitely make a considerable difference.