Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

The rate of illiteracy is increasing among adults even though the education system has already improved. This serious issue may cause some problems, such as social isolation and unemployment, and the government should encourage them by involving them in free lessons and motivating them to accomplish their goals with the help of their parents. These days, the illiteracy rate among adults can be seen as a disaster, as it often brings plenty of difficulties in both their future careers and lives. Firstly, the inability to read and write may pose a problem called "social isolation," which makes it very difficult to be a member of a group and do a joint action together. Those who are socially isolated may feel embarrassed and usually suffer from a change in their behaviour due to loneliness. Another downside of that is job availability. Illiterate adults are not eligible to work, leading to financial problems. If they are not capable of working in any field, they have to rely on their family members, causing family matters in the long term in their life-long journey. As for the responsibility of the government to mitigate this issue, the government should open a way for them by organizing free classes with the help of experienced teachers in every corner of the country, since more time and quality teaching are required for some adults. As a result, every person may benefit a lot. Such policies even support the government to save the budget, as such offered classes may come at the expense of less salary rather than the provision of food and housing during their whole life. Being unable to read and write seems a valid issue; however, this can be tackled by parents with ease. In the life of everyone, the role of parents is indispensable, and via structured lifestyles and motivation, parents can even lift a paralyzed person from a wheelchair. In other words, the government should use parents instead, helping them to cover expenses as long as they help their children to read and write easily. Therefore, lessons by experienced teachers or parents can unblock any issue through a perfect solution. In conclusion, while some adults who cannot read and write are facing challenging situations, only by using teachers and parents can the government successfully overcome this serious issue.