Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that the extinction of plants and animals is a major environmental issue these days, while others argued that there are bigger environmental problems. This essay will discuss both ideas along with my opinion. The main concern of the loss of animals and plants is because it is a threat to cause an unbalanced earth that will affect many lives. Each animal and plant has its own role to create a stable ecosystem and maintain every habitat. For instance, mangroves are often seen near the beach because they have long deep roots that grip the soil to prevent any unexpected increase in the sea level. If this species of plant is removed alongside the beach, it would cause severe environmental damage, such as floods or even tsunamis. That is why, I think that preserving rare species should be prioritized. On the other hand, people assume that there are more significant problems in the environment which the public should be more concerned about since many of those are caused by the smallest act of a person, such as pollution and climate change. The majority of problems that lead to pollution and climate are coming from people who are unaware of their wrongdoings, so that is why I think that this second view appears because people should start to prevent and reduce the damages from their own. For example, the usage of electric appliances should be reduced since it decreases the ozone layer and the North Pole. If people did nothing, I believe that it would create many serious problems, such as the extinction of Polar bears. In conclusion, the lives of many are guaranteed by the environmental conditions, including people. In order to prevent that, people should change their wrong habits and spread awareness to create a healthy earth together.