In many countries, as people are earning more these days, they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Globalization has led to an increase in overall development of countries around the world. In several nations, it is evident that the income of individuals has grown when compared to the past. Therefore, people are spending on purchasing items and services at the same rate. I strongly believe that this change is exhibiting the advancement in a positive way. To begin with, there has been a rapid rise in employment sectors, such as information technology and customer service. It has offered numerous employment opportunities to individuals all round the world and driven the economic growth. Similarly, there are other various ways to earn as well, such as a small-scale business based on the demand of a particular area or providing information through online sources which are easily accessible these days. For instance, public has shown interest in starting a YouTube channel which is offering a great revenue. Furthermore, it is established that there are a variety of means offering chances to make money in the society. As a result, public has started spending their payments on goods and services that provides convenience. For example, we have a range of appliances in market that offers time saving. If these goods save our time, we can utilize the time in a more productive manner. In this way, we can continue to enhance our skills and become more efficient. In conclusion, although the budget various among individuals in terms of getting paid and their expenditure, it is definite to say that the rise in their income and using up their earnings contributes towards the thriving of both public and the nation.