living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is argued that living in an overseas country with a different language from a person's mother tongue, can bring about severe problems in terms of social relationships and practical issues. I agree with this idea to a certain degree because I believe that these problems can be solved after a few months of living in a new community. On one hand, it is quite hard for not native people to communicate with the new Society. To begin with, in every speech there are a number of special idioms, which are not possible to be learnt before moving to that area. For example, in my country, Iran, in some situations like football matches, native inhabitants use some definite Proverbs that are related to the history of my country and foreign people cannot understand them. Secondly, this issue can become more serious when it comes to emergency occasions. To further illustrate, when an accident takes place and foreign people are injured, it is sometimes impossible for them to concentrate and try to speak another language to ask for help. On the other hand, learning a new language is not significantly complicated. After settling in one area for some months, newcomers can day by day improve their vocabulary, as well as, their communicational skills. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that, after staying for 4 months in a new community, new residents are able to understand and an overwhelming majority of natives' talks. In addition, having been staying for around a year, the daily routine of this new residence will have been developed, which in turn will empower them to do their activities easier. For example, if one person lives in an unknown region for about a year, she or he will get used to addresses and transport ways, which leads him or her to less amount of practical obstacles. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, while there are some difficulties for taking part in a society with a different tongue, the problems will be predominantly figured out after a short period. The more immigrants peruse a new society's speech before immigration, the less likely they would be to face disasters there.