Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. To what extent do you agree to that? How do you think children should spend their free time?

Many people think that youngsters have an abundance of leisure time and this period should be utilized for learning school subjects. I totally disagree that children ought to spend a significant amount of free hours on school work. Firstly, this essay will discuss the negative effect on juvenile's physical development, and secondly, it will analyze doing a hobby as the most useful way in their spare time. The main reason why doing school work for a longer period of time might lead to negative outcomes for teenagers is that adverse impact on their physical's foundation for later growth. This is because adolescents often acquire growth and the ability to use muscles and body parts for particular skills by spending active free time. As a result of less movement deteriorate the functionality of the larger muscles in the body. For example, according to recent research in 2015 by Active Education indicates that this sedentary lifestyle has a negative effect on motor skills. The most effective measure to deal with this problem is to engage in hobbies. The reason for this is that auxiliary activities give a child an opportunity to express themselves, and it allows them to discover themselves and build self-esteem. Therefore, minors can learn to achieve goals, solve problems and make decisions. For example, in "Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan" book presents that 25 to 30 percent of children who do not have a hobby are more likely to have cognitive difficulties In conclusion,I am firmly convinced that children should not do study work in their leisure time. This is due to the fact that adolescents who spend their spare period for academic pastimes have more problems with physical development, and will be much better to use that time for their hobbies.