Some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views.

In today's advanced world,science and technology have helped improve all aspects of our life even in the mode of travelling system.Some decades back, people used to travel miles with bare feet,eventually, technology improved and even for short distances now people are using vehicles.Apparently,using a bicycle as the first mode of transport on a daily basis have its own merits as well as demerits.Both sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. To commence with,riding a bicycle has provided the myriad of benefits for a number of reasons. Firstly,those who ride a cycle daily become fit and healthy.Reportedly,they are not prone to have cardiovascular diseases and obesity. Admittedly,some people are spending more money on fitness centres rather than doing cycling on a regular basis. For example, the survey conducted in All India Institute of Medical Science in India has revealed that those who are doing cycling as a part of their life are comparatively healthier than those who follow a sedentary lifestyle. In addition to this,another advantage of it is, this will reduce air pollution. However, we seldom give ponder over the other side of the story and the major demerit of this is too much of a time-consuming process. For instance, one has to go to the office that is almost 10km far from his home,if he chooses a bicycle to go then it will take a minimum of one hour.whereas,if he chooses a car or a bus it will make him reach his workplace within 30minutes. In addition to this,there is no need for a license to ride a cycle. Hence,an untrained person running a cycle can makes road traffic accidents.To state this, Last year there was news in Times, a ten-year-old kid ran a cycle without a helmet in the wrong direction and he met with an accident and on the spot, he died, and a minimum of five people get injured.these are the drawbacks of this. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far tells that, the seemingly inexorable debate about this can keep on going. Nevertheless,showing deep reverence about all the aspects and observing finer nuance for all the matter mentioned above.I espouse the notion supporting that usage of a cycle on a regular basis as the main travel mode without the safety measures has its disadvantages. However,the positive side of it is unforgettable.