More and more people are relying on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over resilience on cars can cause and suggest atleast one possible solution.

Nowadays, privately owned cars are more common than many people use them to travel around as their usual transport. However, excessive use of vehicles may lead to some negative issues for society and the environment. This essay will therefore suggest some possible troubles with suggestions to solve them. First, there are more traffic jams that increase our travelling time significantly. Some cities such as Bangkok and New York, have a serious problem of gridlock due to the vast amount of private autos. To solve this problem, the government can improve its public transport system and promote it with some schemes. When citizens are satisfied with the common transit and the cost is lower than using their own car, they would be more likely to reduce their use of personal cars. Furthermore, the government can set some restrictions for using privately-owned autos, such as London, where it charges money to enter zone one. Second, the overuse of personal automobiles is harmful to our nature. The emission of carbon dioxide from cars is affecting the environment drastically, for instance, the air quality is becoming worse and it also causes a hole in the ozone layer. There are several ways to help with this problem, we can use electric cars instead of petrol ones, as it releases less damaging chemicals. Additionally, we can try to share our auto with other people who are going to a similar destination, hence the number of cars using can decrease. In conclusion, although many people have a need to use their own automobiles, as there are some problems coming up due to the overuse of autos, the must of reducing the usage of it is appearing obviously and there are many methods to help with it.