Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the economy rising, the large companies have become a key part of our lives. Can advertising influence people or not? With the Competition among companies, they introduced a lot of variations in their marketing strategy. Therefore, Customers would like to buy products that use the best advertising. Whereas, with social media spreading, people know whether a product is good or not. Consequently,the media can’t change their perception that helps people to choose a product without others' opinions. In this essay, I will share my perspective, including my experience. On the other hand, due to the Competition, the value of marketing has increased. Moreover, Consumers were attracted by promotions that influence their brains more attractively. Even though society wants only their requirements to survive, a lot of People follow the Commercial rather than their own requirements. while Consumers are attracted to the adverts, they can miss what they really want in their lives. For instance, in my experience, my mother would like to buy products comparing with their discount prices and promotion lists. Consequently, her opinion was changed by advertising campaigns. On the other hand, with social media widespread, people have been increasing their knowledge about advertising. Therefore, marketing Companies can’t change Consumers’ minds as much as in the past. As an example, younger generations choose products by comparing prices on websites, and they have also used online shopping to buy their daily Consumption. If we want to mitigate marketing influence, we should use social media to increase the knowledge about marketing strategy so that Consumers can buy their products without using the Companies’ Opinions. In conclusion, some individuals said that advertising has become a major role in our lives. Likewise, they can change our perspective as they want. However, with social media rising, some people believe that marketing doesn’t have a lot of power, which is influencing people to buy products.