The use of social media is replacing face to face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modernized era, a lot of people are now using social networking sites which may result in the eradication of personal connections among individuals. Although it has negative sides, such as a decrease in one-on-one interactions, it may also give several advantages such as bridging communication gaps and fostering community integration which I believe has a greater benefit rather than drawbacks. The greatest benefit of social media has made its way to help individuals in different locations to interact with each other instantly. Because of these networking sites, teams, business partners and families from different places could now communicate with each other even from afar. In addition, people in multiple locations could now extend help and be involved in social issues in the country. Take for instance in this time of the pandemic, Facebook helps humanity to be connected with each other even without going out. Social media has really transformed communication to a higher level. Live interactions in society are one of the foundations for a good community relationship. This has been the biggest downside of social media. It has limited the chance of people seeing each other. For example, people in the neighbourhoods have now limited time to converse with each other because most of them were stuck on social networking sites. Face to face talks is the most genuine form of being connected. In conclusion, social media has imparted in the life of every person and has now taken place the traditional one-on-one interactions. While it limits the person from communicating personally, it boosts the nation’s integrations and helps fill the gaps in communication.