The amount of time spent on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other suggestions can you suggest?

One of the most controversial issues today relates to the problem of overweight children. While some people support the idea that sports lessons time should be increased, I believe that a balanced diet is the first thing that should be fixed. In this essay, I am going to discuss why extra physical education classes are not the most optimal solution and provide a better alternative. While physical activity helps to gain muscles and reduce weight, it cannot solve the problem of obesity alone. As, by doing sports, people usually do not burn as many calories as they consume daily, as a result, it can demotivate youngsters as they do not achieve the desired result, which can lead them to abandon any physical activity in the future. For instance, if any student doesn't make any changes in his life, such as switching to a more balanced diet, except for going to the gym, he won't achieve the goal of losing weight. I believe that it is necessary that the sports activity should be combined with proper diet. That means that following a well-balanced diet, despite the sports, the speed of how the amount of fat in the body will be burnt will boost. Following the right proportions of all the nutrients in the students’ daily life, such as 50% of greens, 25% of meat and 25% of carbs, would help them to reduce their weight rapidly. For example, there was an experiment in one of the local governmental schools in London, where the administration changed their usual menu to a well-balanced one month, and, as a result, its students became fitter and healthier. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that sports activities at school help with the obesity problem among students, but a well-balanced diet is also a key factor that helps to reduce weight.