Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether the ever-growing intelligence of advanced computers may bring pros or cons. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced that the aforementioned phenomenon may bring more favourable upsides than unsatisfactory downsides. It is irrefutable that there are several underlying roots resulting in the belief that top-notch machines may wreak havoc on people’s lives. Obviously, in a wave of science-fiction flicks, they often show that if cutting-edge technologies outperform humans’ brains, they may possibly dominate the globe and take control over society. However, there is no scientific proof to this statement. Hence, if people possess appropriate methods, they may efficiently take advantage of these types of machinery. While the undesirable drawback has been well explained, it is unfair not to mention the tremendous benefits. It is a common norm to note that intelligent computers can work relentlessly at ease, which may facilitate people's living standards. The productivity of the production field along with typing-related vocation, which may be positively impacted by the use of machines, can be cited as a viable instance. As a result, it may effectively enhance one nation’s economic state. Furthermore, with the help of advanced machinery, people may be capable of addressing severe issues in their daily life. For illustration, the development of satellites as well as space crafts, which are capable of anticipating destructive natural disasters such as tsunami or earthquakes, to name a few, beforehand, may act as a precursor to humans in avoiding unmeasured loss in property and lives. Therefore, people’s living standards may be well revamped. To sum up, I am of the notion that the advantageous merits offered by the top-notch computers may overshadow the unfavourable bottlenecks.