Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skill such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable that education in different fields influences our lifestyle. Some administrations only focus on academic success and passing examinations instead of enrichment subjects such as cookery, dress making and woodwork, which they think are responsible for the family. From my perspective, I am against this phenomenon, as numerous assessments come from different subjects. This essay will explore both arguments by supporting relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the level of academic and test success plays a crucial role in most schools. To illustrate more, Omani schools reward their students who get full marks in exams. Thus, a lot of them depend on materials that pupils feel bored whole time. A clear example is a study at the University of Nizwa in 2018 shows that approximately 75% students believed that studying in schools did not encourage them to be creative. On the other hand, entertainment subjects, for instance, cookery or dressmaking, are essential in learning a variety of skills. To demonstrate, the learners in Japan learn how to design a dress and acquire knowledge about size, colours, and the quality of fabric. In addition, the Omani Educational Association found that almost 80 per cent of children enjoyed going to school due to these skills, and their parents indicated that the young' fun. In conclusion, I am convinced that both viewpoints assist students to be creative and successful in several fields of life. Moreover, I am against with view because of the lack of outcomes. Therefore, both the government and families should encourage the generation to develop because the profits are not limited only to students but also have a profound impact on society.