with the increasing population and growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty places. what benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? how can this be solved?

Natural beauty spots are being lost in many nations due to the increase in population size and urbanization. There are many advantages of preserving natural places of beauty such as attracting tourists and promoting a healthy ecosystem. To begin with, tourism helps boost a country's economy. People from all over the world travel to witness and enjoy the natural history and beauty of a country. For instance, Cherai Beach in Kerala, India, known for it's frequent dolphin sightings, has welcomed many visitors from all over the globe, who also wanted to enjoy a peaceful swimming there. Furthermore, preserving the natural habitat helps keep the ecosystem in a balance. For example, the koalas in Australia were near extinction due to deforestation a couple of years ago. To achieve this goal of preserving nature many steps can be taken. Firstly, the government can enforce strict laws which includes individuals paying a huge fine disobey government regulations. For instance, the government officials in Dubai has introduced a fine for throwing waste anywhere than in the place for which it has been assigned. Secondly, celebrities can help spread awareness by their actions. For example, all the members of the K-pop BTS had worn upcycled clothes for their speech at the UN recently. This encouraged many fans to consider doing the same. To recapitulate, overpopulation and urbanization are a growing threat to the destruction of natural beauty spots; however, there are many actions that can be taken, both by the government and individuals, to protect the existing natural ecosystem.