Recently, many people know only very few of their neighbors. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the relationship between neighbours is less close than used to be in the past, when almost all the families of a neighbourhood used to know each other and even meet for lunch on sunny days for example. The reason for this social isolation probably is related to the busy modern life, in addition to the increase of interaction through social media, instead of face to face interaction. However, this can be changed, if they are stimulated to join social events in their neighbourhoods. At this point of view, people spent almost all day doing their jobs, studying, and doing housekeeping activities, and for this reason, there isn't almost time left for leisure and small conversation with their neighbours. Secondly, the technology supported the development of different communication approaches, allowing the interaction of folks from different parts of the city, even broader. Often, when the teenagers have time free, they spent on social media chatting with other teenagers from anywhere else than knowing and meeting teenagers from their neighbourhood. The same can be said for their parents that restrict the friendship for the partners in the job. To change this current situation, it would be necessary to have more participation of the central community to promote social events in the neighbourhoods such as games to entertain the families or donation of food or clothes. Asking the families to cooperate during the preparation of the meals for the meeting, could be a great opportunity for them to know each other and be closer. In conclusion, I believe that despite the increased use of social media and the current busy life that we have, we still can be closer to the ones that live next to us, doing social events or even having fun with games on sunny days.