It is important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as park. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Open areas are crucial to avoid suffocation and unhealthy lifestyles, particularly urban lands. It is suggested that megacities should focus on having huge parks. I do opine with this statement of having green spaces, however, medium-sized lands could also serve the purpose. First and foremost, in our modern societies, the concept of outdoor activities is declining. Due to the growing population and rapid urbanisation in big cities, there is hardly any space for outside activities. This can often lead to social isolation and health issues among the youngsters. Thus, a dire need to have open parks, where people not only interact with their neighbours but also offer health benefits. Exercising and meditating in the open air, under the sky has significantly shown better results than going to a gym or working out at home. For instance, schools having huge playgrounds are able to provide more sports facilities to their students, which leads to a healthy society. Conversely, high demand for housing and other amenities in popular towns, makes it impossible to have huge green areas. This hardly leaves a room to have vacant grounds. A recent study by the University of Toronto reveals that due to the lenient immigration policies in recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in population and now to host these migrants, we have to give away our open spaces to build new houses. This trend is ongoing and will consequently make us unhealthy. In conclusion, it is essential to have space for parks, but the size could be restricted to medium instead of large, owing to the number of people and other infrastructural requirements in metropolitan cities.