Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together. others disagree, claiming that the internet has made people more isolated . Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Technology has become the latest era that facilitates virtual communication. Some appreciate that the internet has brought people closer, whereas others provoke that it has brought people apart. This essay agrees to the latter notion and will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, communication applications promote social linkages between individuals. For instance, family members who have migrated to various countries can utilize Zoom and Facebook to communicate and get updates from each other easily. Without such inventions, people in different regimes could not have reached their friends and family whenever and wherever they like. Consequently, it is a handful of tool that links people together. Apart from the upside, there are multiple disadvantages of these apps. First and foremost, it hinders in-person communication when friends over-rely on gadgets and devices. For example, it is not uncommon to notice that many customers are stick to the screens and neglect their counterparts during the meal. This is not favourable for verbal communication and interpersonal contact. Moreover, there are increasing reports of cyberbullying since netizens can comment harshly without disclosing their personal information. Anonymous commenting has been controversial because it can be destructive to people's lives, which frequently leads to mental sickness and casualties. Therefore, the internet is dangerous and can destroy mutual trust between users. To conclude, this essay inclines to the negativities of the internet. Although there are benefits, if people are not well educated about the etiquette of online communication, the potential hazardous outcomes will outweigh them. For that reason, more promotion, regulation, and monitoring are vital to keeping online communication safe and sound.