Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

Many individuals believe that sports like boxing, judo, karate etc promote violence and should not be played or watched by children. Moreover, they should be banned from international competitions. As far as my opinion is concerned, I completely disagree with the statement and strongly favour these sports, I will provide its justifications in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, sports like boxing and martial arts are extremely important for our children to learn and continue the process. There are several reasons for this, Firstly, martial arts are not for violence but to protect humanity and individuals from bad society. Moreover, many schools and colleges teach these sports specifically to their girls so they can protect themselves from eve-teasers or other criminal activities. For example, a girl recently received a bravery award from the Indian Government to protect her friend from a boy who was about to commit a crime, she was a black belt champion. This example is enough to prove that these sports do not promote violence but promote self defence and strengthen the children. Furthermore, these sports help to build many defence forces within the nation and society. Many of them are used to provide training to the military forces to protect themself in case of any attack. In addition, many people generate jobs for themself in the field of security agents etc. For instance, people after their career in sports join different jobs as security agents for many big agencies and government officials as they already have the skills required to protect themselves and others. However, one can use them for negative purposes as well but there are strong policies available by the government and efforts are made to strengthen them as well. Therefore, it reflects the need for these sports and banning them from TV and international competitions will harm many jobs and skills. To conclude, I would assert that, sports like boxing, judo, karate and other martial arts provide many benefits and job opportunities to the participants and motivation to viewers. If maintained with efficient policies, they should not banned.