In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people have been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

A noticeable upward trend of crime rates among the younger population is seen in many parts of the world these days. There are many causal factors to this problem such as improper parenting methods and domestic violence at home. Accordingly, proper techniques should be developed to encounter this problem. First of all, parents or guardians of the children need to have correct parenting skills to raise their children to have moral character. However, many people lack these skills and do not acknowledge the importance of it when they become parents due to multiple reasons including busy lifestyles. If the children could not learn about empathy, proper manner, ability to decide on good or bad things, they will grow up into young people who will easy commit crimes. Secondly, domestic violence at home also predisposes children and young people to commit crimes as it is one of the precursors to developing violent behaviour. There are significant research data on psychopaths stating that most of them have a history of domestic violence or child abuse at home and they started committing a crime at a young age. For the above causal factors, the proposed solutions mainly targeted the families in order to raise the children correctly in a happy and healthy environment. In doing so, the first solution is to spread information on good parenting techniques via social media or television programs and use pamphlets to raise awareness of the importance of proper parenting methods. Addressing domestic violence can be done through strong legislation, community involvement in reporting the cases in their neighbourhood and enforcement of teachers to persuade their students to have counselling sessions when one of them is suspected to be suffering from domestic violence. In conclusion, downsizing the number of criminal cases among the younger generation is a tough mission that needs people from different backgrounds to get involved and engaged since there are multiple causal factors that need multiple solutions.